Indian Sunset

Posted: June 6, 2013 in Thoughts

My mind turns ironically dimensionless, as I look at the half-opened sky…
She gazes back, her dark, bone chilling stare tears my spirit apart.
Just like a rush of autumn leaves, she bled her beauty unto my canvas,
her subterfuge was howling in its desperation.
A hovering air of mysticism followed her as she walked into my mind;
she smiled like a hymn, like a lullaby that will soon put me to sleep…
And I was there searching for my fate, a tale that was written long ago on the palms of her thoughts.

It was a onetime truth, just like soaring in a parallel universe, she sat there on a bench of solitude;
my solitude;  and I was waiting for something to happen and wave the thick layers of silent wind that were eating me inside out. She never knew.

She never knew, because she was never there.

My mind turns ironically dimensionless, as I look at her half-opened mouth.
Bite after bite, forbidden fruits fall from the sinless universe.
One by one, we lay and cry, tears for the unknown.
And she stays right there, red like an Indian sunset
Feeding my illusions,
Like a funeral for the living,
Like a mirror that can depict my fate,
Everything in her wants me to find my soul, a manuscript of my existence that I long lost.
Everything in her does not know that I exist, though my pulse was tuned to the rhythm of her breath.
Still, I was an unfruitful work of a darkness that resides the corners of her mind, and mine.
Her mind, like a blade , awash in crimson flows, it was strong enough to relish an eternity.

She never knew, because she was never there.

“Come with me tonight,
I would like to read for you
You, me, your eyes and some Chopin”
“Have you ever held a dream in your hand?”… “Like A Shadow”.

Leave a Reply

